Education Research Symposium at Oxford
Education Research Symposium at Oxford

Advisory Council

Persons listed below serve as an advisory panel providing counsel and guidance for the conduct of the Symposium. In that capacity, Council members are called upon to suggest topics for future meetings, recommend peer reviewers for papers, suggest dates and places for future symposia, assist in the designation of programmes, and provide liaison with institutions and other organisations. 

Ulla Alhfors
Renee Nathanson
Associate Professor Lecturer
School of Business and Economics Department of Education
Jyväskylä University Stellenbosch University
Finland South Africa
Jan Arlebrink Michelle Ovens
Senior Lecturer and Researcher Professor
Theology and Religious Studies School of Criminal Justice
Lund University University of South Africa
Sweden South Africa
Hugh Benjamin Lynn Penrod
Former Deputy Director Professor
Stantonbury School Modern Languages & Cultural Studies
UK University of Alberta 
Taehee Choi  
Associate Professor Jiao Qiuping
Hong Kong Institute of Education Principal
Hong Kong  Gaoxin High School
Amitabh Dube  
Professor of Physiology Regina Redinha
S.M.S. Medical College, Jaipur Professor
India  Faculty of Law
  University of Porto
Anthony Gray Portugal
Law School Cornelia Roux
University of South Queensland  Professor and Director of Research
Australia Faculty of Educational Sciences
  North West University
Liu Hairong South Africa
All-China Women's Federation  
UN Initiative for Women and Children Richard Salmon
China Professor
  School of Education
Barbara Hong Virginia Tech
Associate Professor USA
Coordinator of Special Education  
Brigham Young University – Hawaii KT Sunhitha
USA Professor, Department of English
  University of Mysore
Richard Hunter India
College of Education Michal Tomášek
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign Professor and Head of Department
USA European Law
  Charles University
Shinko Ichinohe Czech Republic 
School of Business Administration David Wolfe
Saitama Gakuen University Professor and Head
Japan Center for Addiction and Mental Health
  University of Toronto
Martin Jackson Canada
Senior Lecturer  
School of Psychological Science Zheng Xinrong
Melbourne Professor 
Australia Beijing Normal University
Aroha Te Pareake Mead  
Victoria Business School   
Victoria University  
New Zealand  

Important Dates

17-19 March 2022

Abstract Submission - 10 February

Early Registration - 3 January

Regular Registration - 1 March

We are now accepting Abstract Submissions for the March 2022 session. Reviews are conducted on a rolling basis and notifications are sent within ten days of submission. 

Some participants from the summer 2019 symposium
Some participants from the summer 2018 symposium
Some participants from the summer 2017 symposium at St Johns College, Oxford University
St John's College - venue of Summer 2017 Symposium
Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
©Oxford Education Research Symposium